top of page
Search
Writer's pictureDr. Niteen Dedhia

How Do I Decide Whether To Have A Cataract Surgery?

How Do I Choose Whether I Should Get a Cataract Surgery?

  • Tell your Doctor how your cataract affects your vision & your life. You and your Doctor can decide accordingly.

  • I do not see well enough to do my best at work

  • I do not see well enough to do things I need to do at home.

  • I do not see well enough to do things I like to do. (E.g. T.V. sw, play cards, go out with friends.)

  • I am afraid I will bump into something or fall.

  • I am not as independent as I was earlier.

  • My glasses do not help me see clearly.

  • Driving is a problem at night and there is too much glare from headlights.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page